All You Need To Know About AWS Certifications

All companies need an AWS skilled professional who’s gone through a solid AWS course to help them grow their business from a small firm to a big firm.

Almost any company that deals with some form of data processing and analyzing required AWS-certified professionals.

This is why some companies offer employees AWS courses through their company itself; this is one of the easiest and hassle-free ways to get AWS certified. The company partners with a training firm and takes care of the fees.

After that, the employee simply has to attend the training sessions, pass the exam and become AWS certified. After this, the employee has to work with the firm for a certain amount of years according to their contract.

Why Get Amazon Web Services Certification?

The question isn’t why would you pursue an AWS certification; it’s why wouldn’t you pursue an AWS certification.

AWS has the biggest share in cloud computing globally, and that is only one certification for one industry; there are more than 175 services linked to AWS.

There are so many AWS courses to choose from, almost 12 official courses, all with their own multiple level certifications and other affiliated certifications. Cloud services grow at such a phenomenal rate that they are the future of computing, making AWS the future of computing.

Amazon cloud services allow firms to outsource their capital-intensive internet infrastructure to companies and professionals who actually know what they’re doing. This saves costs in so many ways.

It helps beyond just outsourcing infrastructure as AWS plays a crucial role in cutting down on the need for in-house tech personnel ready to help with any problems when an AWS Cloud Architect can simply perform the job for them.

What Are The Different AWS Certifications?

There are broadly twelve different AWS certifications and about four levels to them. There are also prerequisites to AWS courses, but they are only recommendations and not requirements. The following are the 12 certifications offered across four levels.

1. Foundational Certification Level

  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

This is a beginner-level cloud certification useful for those that do not come from a technical background but want an overview of the AWS services. This is a good first step for those in non-technical areas such as sales, management, marketing, etc.

2. Associate Level Certification

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Associate

This is a credential for those that want to become solutions architects; it is a starter-level certification in a specific field, whereas the foundational certifications focus more on general concepts that are area-specific.

  • AWS Certified Developer- Associate

The AWS Certified Developer Certificate is for those that want to develop their own software through AWS applications or for AWS applications. To have this role, you must understand the concepts and basics of AWS architecture.

  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator- Associate

Someone who decides to get this certification should be able to choose the right AWS service to be compatible with the firm’s security and internal data requirements. Their job will involve using AWS to manage and deploy systems that continue to operate even where there is a failure.

3. Professional Level Certification

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Professional

With this certification, you will be able to deploy and design applications on AWS. You will also be able to move complex applications to AWS, design complex enterprise-wide operations, to name a few of the skills you will acquire.

  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer- Professional

This certification has a heavy emphasis on cloud computing as a basis for all its actions. You will be able to set up and control all security controls, compliance validation, and governance systems on AWS.

4. Specialty Certifications

AWS offers six speciality courses alongside their professional courses. These allow you to specialize in the field you want your career to be instead of getting a general knowledge about everything you will learn in-depth about one stream.

  • AWS Certified Data Analytics- Specialty
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking- Specialty
  • AWS Certified Security- Specialty
  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder- Specialty
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning- Specialty
  • AWS Certified Database- Specialty


With all these courses, you require an IT training partner to help guide you through the many certifications out there. Koenig Solutions has been doing this for more than 15 years and is very good at providing well-rounded training courses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *